Zwift Racing League in partnership with WTRL

Notice Board

2022/23 Season - Round 1

Provisional Race Schedule released. Note C & D division variations will be announced soon.

Registration opening week commencing August 1st 2022.

Riders can join registered teams at any point throughout the season. Check out the 'All Teams' list to see who is recruiting and get in touch with them.

Race Schedule

2022/23 Season Dates

  • Round 1: Sept 13th to Oct 18th 2022
  • Round 2: Nov 7th to Dec 13 2022
  • Round 3: Jan 10th to Feb 14th 2023
  • Season Finale: March 2023

Check out our handy guide to Zwift Powerups in our Help Center

Round 1

Final Schedule.
Click the course for more race information.

Competition Rules

Open Divisions Women's Divisions
Division A > 4.0wkg 20min FTP & >250W FTP > 3.7wkg 20min FTP
Division B 3.20wkg to 3.99wkg 20min FTP & >200W FTP 3.20wkg 3.69wkg 20min FTP
Division C 2.5wkg to 3.19wkg 20min FTP & >150W FTP 2.5wkg to 3.19wkg 20min FTP
Division D less than 2.49wkg 20min FTP less than 2.49wkg 20min FTP
Reporting Suspicious Behaviour

The Zwift Racing League has been designed to provide both fun and fair competition as well as to grow the Zwift Racing community in an inclusive manner. WTRL and Zwift do work hard in the background to enforce the rules and ensure that our aims are met.

We would like to remind all competitiors and teams that social media is not the place to be raising concerns on the legitimacy of riders, teams or a competition and there are official channels to report any suspicious performances.

The official channels are as follows:

  • ZWIFT: Please report using THIS form, ensuring you include all requested information.
  • WTRL: Send an email including the Zwift ID or ZwiftPower profile link, event ID numbers, full details and supporting evidence to [email protected]

PLEASE NOTE To maintain the privacy of our members, we won’t be able to update you on the outcome of your report. Please rest assured we will investigate each concern fully.


Points Race Scoring

In every race there will be plenty of points for teams to work together to win. These are as follows:

  1. Rider Finish Position Points
  2. First Across a Line (FAL)
  3. Fastest Through a Segment (FTS)

Rider Finishing Position Points

(Note this table scrolls on mobile devices)
1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th 6th 7th 8th 9th 10th
11th → 15th
16 → 20
21 → 25
26 → 30
31 → 35
40 35 30 29 28 27 26 25 24 23 20 19 18 17 16
36 → 40
41 → 45
46 → 50
51 → 53
54 → 56
57 → 59
60 → 62
63 → 65
66 → 68
69 → 71
72 → 74
75 → 77
78 → 80
81 → 83
15 14 13 12 11 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 1

Bonus Intermediate Points (Points Races Only)

  • First-Across-the-Line (FAL) Intermediate Points will be added to a riders score at designated intermediate sprints and climbs on designated laps. These are always 10 down to 1 for 1st to 10th position. If a scoring rider's result is annulled, their FAL points remain with the rider but are excluded from any individual or team tally. Please refer to ZRL Course Schedule for intermediates in play for each event.
  • Fastest-Through Segment (FTS) Points will be awarded to the top 10 Fastest Times throughout the race at designated Sprints and climbs. This is scored per race (not per lap) on all passes through and scored as 20,15,10,7 to 1 for 1st,2nd,3rd,4th to 10th. If a rider posts the fastest time on lap 1 and the 2nd fastest time on lap 2 - the rider would earn 35 points for 1st and 2nd place. Do not under estimate the value of these points. Unlike FAL points, the top 10 will ALWAYS score.
  • There are no Bonus Points available in team Time Trial events.
Position 1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th 6th 7th 8th 9th 10th
First (per lap) 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 1
Fastest (whole race) 20 15 10 7 6 5 4 3 2 1


Teams are ranked in division by the time of the 4th rider. 4 riders MUST finish to score League Points

League Points are allocated as per the League Points table below based on team rank. 1st place is 20 points, 2nd is 19 and so on.


  • For each Points Race the total Individual rider scores will be COMBINED (totalled) by team and ranked.
  • Team Time Trials are scored on TEAM finishing position.
  • The team with the HIGHEST total COMBINED scores will be declared the winner of the race.
  • In the event of a tie in COMBINED scores (only applies to Points Races), teams are then ranked in the following order:
    1. Finish Points Total
    2. FAL Points Total
    3. FTS Points Total
  • If a teams total points are still tied, the position of each tied team’s best rider across the finish line shall determine the tied team’s ordering, with the team with the higher placed rider placing higher.

The Top 20 teams are awarded LEAGUE POINTS for each race (Points Races or TTT) in each DIVISION of each LEAGUE as per the descending ranking as follows:

1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th 6th 7th 8th 9th 10th 11th 12th 13th 14th 15th 16th 17th 18th 19th 20th
20 19 18 17 16 15 14 13 12 11 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 1
ZRL Community Division final League Standings
  • At the end of the SEASON, the team with the most SERIES POINTS shall be declared the winner.
  • In the event of a tie on Total Series / League Points, teams are then ranked in the same way as detailed above. This order is Total League/Season Points, Total Finish Line Points, Total FAL points, Total FTS points. In the event that this still results in a tie, it would fall to whichever team had the highest placing rider in the final race.

ZRL 2022/23 Season - Round 1 Teams

Below is a list or registered teams for the current season including whether they are recruiting and links to the Club. Use the filter buttons to whittle the list down to your preferences.

2022/23 Season - Round 1
Team View